honors & awards

Chosen for the American College of Ophthalmic Surgery (Co-Founder & Member). The ACOS, formed in 2011, brings together leading ophthalmologists and innovators of healthcare technologies in order to advance vision care and improve patients’ quality of life.

Chosen for The Vanguard Ophthalmology Society (Co-Founder & Member). The Vanguard Ophthalmology Society (VOS) was formed on September 1, 2009, to recognize and unite future thought leaders in ophthalmologic subspecialties related to the anterior segment.

Chosen for the CEDARS ALLIANCE Group (Co-Founder & Member)The CEDARS Alliance (Cornea, External Diseases, & Refractive Surgery) was formed in 2011 to bring together leaders in cornea and refractive surgery.

Jai G. Parekh MD, MBA, FAAO